CAS GOALS 2017-2018

Its a fresh start of the new DP2. Its my final year in the IB diploma and school. This year I wish to achieve new things I haven’t got the opportunity to do:

Creativity:

The most exciting experience I am waiting for is ISTA. It is a global theater workshop where we get the opportunity to study and explore the theater course in dept. I will be travelling on October. This will support the learning outcome 2. This experience will help me identify my weaknesses in the theater course and help strengthen and develop them.

End of last year, I was able to make a successful proposal to the school, regarding  initiating a new service called ‘gecko network’.  This service aims to raise awareness of the school’s community by conducting news broadcast which will happen in the early future. Our aim is also to educate people, so that when we graduate we will have skilled student continuing the service. I have and will spend more time on planning and oraganising our capital and events in advance so we know what we are doing. This support the Learning outcome 3 and 5 since i took the initiative to propose a new service and i will be working together with other groups and other services to fulfill a project.

 

Action:

Another experience I am looking forward to is SAISA VOLLEYBALL 2017. I have been waiting for a long time to finally take part in the SAISA volleyball team. I have improved my skill by playing every Thursday which i have mentioned earlier in the blog. This will support the Learning Outcome 4. Since I have to work hard to earn the position, I will have to be committed and dedicated so that I will be on the team.

 

Service:

As mentioned above, I will be starting a new service, ‘gecko network’. Since our aim is to raise awareness of the school, we will be filming events which happen in school such as the upcoming founder’s day, live broadcast of SAISA since we are hosting girl’s football and badminton. And as a sector of this service, i will be initiating a news broadcast. This will aim to bring all school news together into a whole community. This will achieve the learning outcome 1 and 5. Since I am passionate and interested regarding filming video editing, I can use this strength to produce which will benefit the school society.

 

Leave a comment